showers of blessings and love

My 21st birthday was a rainy day, and 1 which i had 6 hours of class straight. It really made me glad for the friends and loved ones around me. =) All the well-wishes, thanks dearies. Loveya all lots!

Shopping tog for my present was amusing too, because at my insistence i had wanted the gift to be a surprise. Yet he wanted to be sure that i’d like what he bought, so the guy went to recce ard raffles city and picked out a few items which he showed me today. Really appreciated the efforts he went through, he really pampers me. Although i eventually chose a lovely navy blue handbag that wasnt among his initial choices, I guess we were both happy. I never wanted him to spend a bomb for my birthday, I wont feel good doing so, especially not when he’s not earning an income. We’re still students after-all, there’s no need to be unecessarily extragant!

Due to inclement weather, the bf’s initial “surprise” dinner venue, Olio at Labrador Park had to be cancelled and we went to Greenwood Fish Market instead. I hereby declare their fish and chips the best ever! Altogether we also ordered softshell crab pasta, grilled portobello mushrooms and 1 oyster each. Its my first time having oysters voluntarily, I’ve always detested shell-fish. (though my grp was assigned to by shell fish gatherers in class today, and i think that inspired me to try sth new) Found the oysters really good. shiok. His was prepared with sweet thai chilli ,while mine had bacon bits and shallots. I’ve always hated eating shell-fish because I never liked the fishy after-taste, but today I realized it wasnt so bad after-all if 1) its fresh 2) well-prepared. But the oysters were really fresh, and the sauce treatment removed the fishy aftertaste, such that it tasted real good and suitably succulent. Something tells me that i’ll be eating oysters the next time I visit there !

Leave a comment